Posted in Cats, Family, Health, Holidays, Husband, life, Links, Music, None, Photography, Television, Travel

Today has been spent mainly…

organising my laptop, deleting blurred photos, moving others to folders and the backing it all up on the external drive.  I know it’s something I should do more often and not simply once a year.  Alas there’s a lot of things I should be doing more often but hey!

Afterwards I watched a bit of “Paris with Sandrine Voillet”  in it she met with Willy Ronis (I mentioned him two posts ago)  in it he was accessing her skills.  This prompted me to have a look around to see what’s happening in Paris at around the end of the summer/early autumn – Can you guess where we’re planning to go?  It’s a case of having to wait ’til himself is finished with all of his surgery and back on his feet.  I’ve found one or two things that look to be of interest:

A Roy Lichtenstein Exhibition
An exhibition of optical illusions 
Possibly another trip down to the Catacombs? Mercifully there’s more steps going down then there are coming up 😉
I’m also hoping to maybe catch a choir or two in the churches.

BTW did any of you watch Engrenages Saison 4?  Mercifully we don’t ever see that side of Paris when we’re there!  But yes, I have to say this looks like it’s going to be another cracking season.  Roll on next Saturday and another 2 episodes.

Anyway back to the notion of Choirs – I’m hoping to buy tickets to see The Sixteen Harry Christophers – They are playing in October but the tickets are going on sale in May – I have to say I’m really looking forward to it.  The other thing I’m looking forward to and hoping to get tickets for is Billy Connolly in the Grand Canal Theatre (Yes I know it’s the Bord Gais Energy Theatre but let’s face it Grand Canal is shorter & sweeter)  – I spotted it on FB this morning.  The tickets are going on sale in February for a gig in April – that’s not a long lead up either that or it’s a last minute booking either which way I can’t begin to tell you how excited I am.

Ok now I’m wittering and I do apologise.  I’d better go and see if I can get in our roving neutered tom cat – according to P. he is in his other house – mercifully all the girls are in, curled up on the sofa in a row.

Author:

As I type I'm 40 odd yrs. Sometimes very odd :) I'm married and have 2 cats - Oscar & Daisy. I love to cook, craft, read & watch TV This is to be the place that makes me smile.

One thought on “Today has been spent mainly…

Leave a Reply

