Sundays

I’m sitting on the sofa, the cats are asleep and so is himself.  I’m watching The Railway Children (2000 version) and I’ve got crochet hat envy.

So I’m back to the crochet – I’ve neglected the blanket for the past few weeks – and while the progress may have may have halted, nothing halts the progress of baby.  I reckon I’ll get a fair bit of it done on Tuesday while I’m waiting on himself.  Oh Joy of Joys himself is having a bit of surgery – only a day job, no bed to myself this time.  So I’ll be hanging around the hospital for a few hours and else can makes the time pass so quickly (apart from a snooze in the car?)

Well dinner is just digested, so I reckon in a while there’s going to be a toasted Hot Cross Bun for tea – Oh I can’t wait for the smell of it – woohoo!

 

Leave a Reply

