Bad Idea

What is it about a bad idea that you almost immediately want to get started?  Yes I’m talking crafting again – I have two blankets on the go at the moment – so why oh why have I started doing a granny blanket?  That’s the thing about chunky – it grows so fast that the visible progress really spurs you on.  Mind you I haven’t exactly decided what way I’m going to do it – squares or rounds?  Gasp!  I’ve been having a quick look at my queue on Ravelry and and I’ve seen ripples – OMG!!!  squares, rounds or ripples???  never, never ask me to make a decision.

Ok I think I’m going to have to step away from the impromptu crochet and pick up the baby blanket again.  I got a few rows done yesterday while I was waiting for himself to come back from surgery – actually after a quick look I can say I now have 25% of it completed. Oh Dear! At this rate the child will be 10 by the time I get it finished!  Ok time to get stuck in!  I have to ’cause there’s a blanket of squares to be finished for christmas – ha ha!

I am so disorganised and easily distracted – not good!

Leave a Reply

