Posted in Family, Health, Home, Husband, life

Midweek Day Off

Do you think it’s time to get dressed?  I know that it’s still technically morning …

Again I’m plonked on the sofa, reading all about what’s happening in the world of news & blogs – The blogs are read after the news – something pretty to cheer things up.

Himself is still in bed – he had a bit of surgery yesterday so is a bit sore – my poor pet, but as soon as he’s well enough he’ll be having even more surgery, this time on his bladder – It’s all go, go, go!  We are basically ignoring the cancer for a while as it needs to be monitored to see how fast/slow it spreads.  If I’m being honest I’m really looking forward to having some semblance of a normal life – I’m making plans!!  for some reason it involves a fair bit of walking and sightseeing – such fun!

Well, must dash himself has just called from the bedroom looking for a cuppa tea & some toast – harrumph! (I am soooo lazy!!!)

Back again!

So the plan for the rest of the day is crochet & cross-stitch with a modicum of housework thrown in – I could get used to this!

Author:

As I type I'm 40 odd yrs. Sometimes very odd :) I'm married and have 2 cats - Oscar & Daisy. I love to cook, craft, read & watch TV This is to be the place that makes me smile.

Leave a Reply

