Frippery

I miss wearing my watch so I’ve started wearing a bracelet.  The one I’ve been wearing for the past few days from my parents – it was for my mother but it didn’t fit and my wrist was small enough for it – however this evening I decided to dig out another of my bracelets.  This one is a charm bracelet – after listening to The Lollipop Shoes recently I thought it would be a bit of fun.  This one is pre-charmed, I haven’t been collecting charms or anything like that.

 

 

Isn’t it pretty?   please ignore the added cat hair at the end 🙂

It was given to me as a gift from (this is me boasting) Melinda Gebbie & Alan Moore – well mainly Melinda for when she was staying with us for a week, exploring Dublin.

Wearing a charm bracelet feels odd – like having a metal fringe -very peculiar.

However when I look at my wrist it’s like a little party going on just at my hand 🙂

The real genius is behind it is http://www.hoolala.co.uk – some of the stuff is really dinky!

One thought on “Frippery

Leave a Reply

