Middle Age

I’m definitely hitting middle age (although himself would say I was middle aged way before my time _harumph!)
The other day I was looking at wallpaper – I swore I’d never have wallpaper but yet I’m sitting there going – Oh That’s Pretty – it would look nice in such and such a room.  Yesterday we went to B&Q to pick up some tiles for the bathroom – after 8 years it’s about time! We ended up at the wallpaper critiquing them.
NOW I’m up – I don’t really know what time it is – some clocks automatically change, some don’t – Does my phone change automatically?  I can’t remember!!  Did I wake up at 7.30/8.30 or 9.30?   it would seem it was 8.30 or 7.30 as was.
NOW I’m watching Gardeners World!!!  I’m sitting here going Oh that’s nice, Oh I might try that – NO! I won’t I don’t have the temperament or attention span for gardening.  I don’t garden – I have difficulty just remembering to make time to cut the grass – look after flowers etc?  I don’t think so!  I’d love to but no.  So why???  Yes it’s definitely the onset of Middle Age.  Although I must say that Monty Don has a wonderful voice and I could listen to him all day.
There has only ever been one person that I know, that used to watch gardening programmes and was genuinely interested and actually did do some of the stuff they advised and that was John Quann.  Isn’t it odd the things we associate with people…Back to me and my middle age – yesterday I wanted to bake but in the end didn’t, I was supposed to crochet but never even took out the hook! – so it would seem I’m a lazy middle age – teehee!

Leave a Reply

