Day 26: Childhood

My childhood for the most part was spent with my nose in a book – so here’s a sample.

 

Richard Scarry – this book has been recently re-released.  I really had to get it and could recall each and every picture I had read it that much

Enid Blyton – Adventures of the Wishing Chair.  The whole idea of this was wonderful and I desperately wanted a shed down the end of the garden to have my own adventures.  I still love to read about magic and fantasy books 🙂

Carolyn KeeneNancy Drew – Loved loved loved Nancy Drew.  I wanted to be able drive and have adventures.  I wanted that life!  I also wanted the sunshine but we live in Ireland so constant sun was never going to happen.  As a side not it had to be the Armada, one star issue of the Nancy Drew books.

Leave a Reply

