Posted in Holidays, Home, Husband, Instagram, life, Photo Challenge, Photography, Travel, Weather

Day 19: My Favourite View

I’m torn between looking out into the countryside or the sea.  However, I think I’m going to come down with the sea.  I grew up in a village that was right by the sea and it’s always been there.  The sea is such an interactive experience for the senses. The sound of the waves, the smell of the salt, waves on the shore are a visual delight, touch?  well there’s the splash of the waves, the thrill of the swim, the tickle of the paddle along the shore.

Here are two examples of the sea:

A Dalkey day out:

Dalkey Island

The day was magnificent and everything was blue, picnics and swimming were everywhere.

However the sea can change.  Here’s a tourist beach of Tramore in Waterford, the tide comes in over the entire beach up to the walls.  When I was younger if the tide was in we’d stand on the slip where the life boats go in and we’d get the waves to chase us.  I’m almost 40 now and it’s still fun to see if you can get as close to the edge and still escape the waves.

Tramore, Co. Waterford

 

Author:

As I type I'm 40 odd yrs. Sometimes very odd :) I'm married and have 2 cats - Oscar & Daisy. I love to cook, craft, read & watch TV This is to be the place that makes me smile.

Leave a Reply

