Posted in Anxiety, Flickr App, Home, life, Lists, None, Photography, Reading, To Do

Write Anything!

That is a very broad instruction.  I can’t handle having too much choice, I’d rather leave a cafe rather than panic my way through the menu.

I think it’s the panic that is the common theme – I was exactly the same when I was doing the photography course.  We were told go out and take a photo that demonstrates this, that and the other technique and try to have them all grouped in a theme to make them more interesting.  That nearly had me leaving the course (I didn’t!)

So this random pressure I’ve out on myself to write has sent me floundering.  The last time I had to write anything under that kind of pressure was when I was in school and mercifully they pointed you in some sort of direction!! That was when it clicked – the leaving cert., surely I should be able to pick up a past paper or two and use them to at least point me.  Happily a quick google search later and I have downloaded a few papers from last years exams (2012).  So the plan for the week is clear my desk and do a few bits of letter writing and hopefully by the weekend I should be about ready to tackle a few of the papers.

For all things Irish Examination you can go to: Examination.ie, if you wanted to download papers they are Here.

So to prove that my bubble hasn’t burst yet here’s a photo I took on Sunday when we were out in Dun Laoghaire

 

Author:

As I type I'm 40 odd yrs. Sometimes very odd :) I'm married and have 2 cats - Oscar & Daisy. I love to cook, craft, read & watch TV This is to be the place that makes me smile.

Leave a Reply

