Glasnevin Cemetery

Today we went out on a jaunt to Glasnevin Cemetery and the Botanic Gardens, the gate between them opened up recently.

I’m not mad about walking over graves but himself says they don’t mind – I’m not too sure.  In the end I hedged my bets and whispered apologies as I wandered around.

Glasnevin is an old cemetery full of the great and the good.  The next time we’re there I must take a few pictures of the inscriptions.  On the other hand, this time I took a few snaps of random headstones.

Our Little Sister Marie Louise
A Rose
Affection for beloved Husband and dear Son
Green Ivy

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The Fallen

 

Those that were buried all go below

Door To The Underworld

But watched over and guarded

The Pen & The Sword
Leave a Reply

