Posted in Christmas, Craft, Friends, Holidays, life, To Do

Christmas Crochet

“When you wish upon a star…”

A friend asked me to make something for her little girl – and little girls (& boys) when they’re that little tend to grow and a phenomenal rate.  So I started and about half way through I went – erm what size is the baby?  What I’d put together will probably do for my niece and one of her dollies but not, no & never will it fit a baby – Oh Dear!

So the request for white was promptly chucked and I went for my favourite wool nice and chunky and therefore much bigger! – Well in a fit of crochet I finished it on Christmas Eve and spent the whole morning in my PJs sewing it up so I’m rather pleased to say the least.  Now all I have to is get it to baby Izabel before she out-grows it which will be within the next week or so – (Oh I hope not but you never can tell)

So…

1526367_10152179107182783_529862430_n

(I’m rather pleased with it)

Author:

As I type I'm 40 odd yrs. Sometimes very odd :) I'm married and have 2 cats - Oscar & Daisy. I love to cook, craft, read & watch TV This is to be the place that makes me smile.

Leave a Reply

