Random Book Thoughts

I’m feeling rather accomplished – I finished (reading) my book before the end of the month.  I am a slow reader what can I say.  So yeah – it was the second Chief Inspector Barnaby case – yes that Barnaby!  but not as we know it!  I have to say if I’d read these before seeing Midsomer Murders I’d be frothing and screaming at the telly.  On the other hand I really enjoyed these books – a colleague of mine borrowed the first one – no too sure she was keen.  Anyway if you’d like a slightly jaded Tom Barnaby, a slightly less frothy Joyce, caustic Cully or a completely horrible Troy – the these are the books for you!  Yes I enjoyed Death Of A Hollow Man – I’m a bit rubbish so didn’t see who did it ’til the end.

Anyway the book I’ve lined up next is Good Behaviour by Molly Keane, although I’ve just received the Persephone Books Newsletter and they were talking about Miss Pettigrew Lives For A Day and all of a sudden I’m thinking Oh I want to read that again!  So I have a feeling I know what lies in my future…

So without any further ado I’m off to bed to read a book!

Leave a Reply

