Under Milk Wood

I love the audio play with the words, Richard Burton’s voice and I listen to it regularly.  I don’t know if it’s been recorded with other voices but this is my one!

A few years ago we got the film of it – I didn’t think much of it, at all.  Actually it would almost be closer to say I hated it – maybe ’cause I love the audio so much.  I saw an article in the Guardian about it – it doesn’t seem to give any opinion of it except to say it exists…

Under Milk Wood DVD review

So after a review not really reviewing something I don’t like – you can image how I’m not really looking forward to the prospect of this:   Rhys Ifans’s Under Milk Wood movie to shoot this summer   I will go and see it when it comes out, and my dislike of the previous version will actually work in the favour of this version.

This year is going to be a great year for Dylan Thomas fans as it celebrates the 100th anniversary of his birth.

www.dylanthomas.com

Under Milk Wood (Wikipedia)

Under Milk Wood with Dylan Thomas (pt1 of 2)

Under Milk Wood with Richard Burton (pt1 of 12) x

Leave a Reply

