Today, I’ll Mainly Be…

drinking coffee, and finishing this round on my crochet afghan:

I think I’ve been working on this forever but I’m rather happy with the amount done this week – I only had 10 squares of the outer round done by this time last week.  Now they’re all completed and just have to be put together.  There is another two rounds to go but that will wait for a little while yet.

I’ve had a cross-stitch that has been unfinished for an age and I’m hoping to get these two completed before the end of the year (YES I am that slow!).  The reason I’m looking for finish these two projects is that they’ve been on the go for a ‘while’  and I was given a gift the other day that is just screaming out at me to give it a go:

I already have a pillow and a few bobbins but the know-how is very lacking, so this pressie is pure teasing!

I will finish uncompleted projects,

I will finish uncompleted projects,

I will finish uncompleted projects,

I will finish uncompleted projects,

Honest!

3 thoughts on “Today, I’ll Mainly Be…

    1. Thank you so much!
      There’s another 92 squares to make & attach – eek! Although I’ve kinda started on the on the next row even though I didn’t intend to 🙂
      I think I’m going to need more wool though – Oops!

  1. That is the prettiest, most appealing granny square afghan I’ve seen so far. I’m not generally a fan, but I love the look of this one!

    And I’m right there with you on unfinished projects. Can I add projects I’ve been meaning to start to that list? 🙂

Leave a Reply

