Toast & Temptation

Tea & Toast for One

Right now I have just finished having a lovely cup of tea and a slice of toast with marmalade. When I say it hit the spot, it did – it put me in that nice, happy, satisfied, calm place where the spot is.

This is where the temptation is, to have a few more slices while I finish the pot. Now I am being good – as Oscar Wilde said “I can resist everything but temptation” and as my colleague has been known to ask – have you ever refused a biscuit, but as I said I am being good! Ok it is a slight touch of the diet but it’s mainly due to the fact that when more tea & toast is consumed it lessens the impact of that first portion. That spot is melted into OMG I’m stuffed, why did I eat all of that? It’s not a case of with one leap she was free but with several mouthfuls she went from happy and content to ill and guilty.

Self-restraint isn’t something we like to do too often but every once in a while it can be rewarding in an odd contradicting kind of way.

Sadly I must now leave and go back to work or as I like to call it NOT “that nice, happy, satisfied, calm place” – such is life – at least I had my moments of happiness 🙂

Leave a Reply

