First Photos In A While

It’s been a while since I took the camera out – I seem to have lost my mojo & focus with the camera, so I’m rather pleased I did anything with it!  Actually i meant to do the 30 day photo challenge this month but it’s the 7th and I’ve only just remembered – Ah sure we’ll see.

So this morning I poked my head out into the garden and there was a few raindrops on the honeysuckle leaves

Honeysuckle after the rain

 

After that I had a visit from two little munchkins – however I was too busy playing with them to actually take pictures so here’s a glimpse of Lucky hiding under the stairs to the upstairs apt.

(Can you believe he’s just over two and a half?)

So after that there was a few quiet moments out in the back garden – so here’s more plants – actually it’s lavender and there had been a bee but it buzzed off 😦

Lavender

Actually this one was taken with the iPhone and I think I’m learning one or two new techniques for it so rather glad about that!

 

(I think I’ll go and see if there’s any photo challenges that tickle my fancy – it’s never too late to start a challenge is it?)

One thought on “First Photos In A While

Leave a Reply

