Wk1: You At The Beginning

Ok here we go – selfie time.

I don’t have the knack for them so bear with me – these were taken at 7am this morning just before going to work.

I’m appalled at how dark my hair has gone – I’ve gone from blonde to brown but here it’s really, really dark.  I’m going to say there is an element of darkened room but still!
As you can also see – lobsided eye.  It doesn’t matter when I’m looking through them but looking through a lense back at them – no I don’t like it.  I suppose it’s because I’m blissfully un-aware of it and don’t really see it in the mirror either due to constant movement but freeze frame tends to bring you up short – blah!

My Hair – I love my hair!!!  I’ve had this hair style for the past 8yrs or so – but have had similar for most of my life.  You know when you hit a style that just suits you?  Well this is it!  If anything ever happens to my hairdresser – well let’s not go there!

I’m also wearing a little bit of make-up.  I don’t normally (I’m very hit and miss with all of that).  However, I’m getting spots at the moment so just to give me that little bit of a uniform colour, I broke out the face paint.
Face paint – that should tell you all you need to know about my relationship with make-up…

Throughout the week I’ll post other photos of bits of me (that could be rude but that’s not what I mean!)
I’m not sure if I mentioned that although this is a 52wk photo challenge, I’ll be using it as a 52wk theme challenge – whilst being predominantly through photos (hopefully not just the one a week) I might try to write a bit about the topic too – hence todays wittering about a selfie!

Tomorrow I’ll post about todays Facebook experiment – well if they can do it, so can I!

 

 

Leave a Reply

