Posted in 52 Wk Challenge, Confidence, life, Links, Photo Challenge, Photography

Wk 1: You At The Beginning (pt2)

Do you ever feel like a ghost just passing through, not being seen by anybody but watching everything going on around you?  That’s me, OK so that’s not strictly true – maybe 80% of the time.  In this day and age all you see are people taking photos of themselves it’s almost as if they wish to verify that they really are there – like reverse vampires  – they don’t exist until they see their reflection in a photo.

Passing Ghost

 

I grew up in a time of film (That makes me sound REALLY OLD – I’m not!) and you didn’t waste film taking photos of yourself – especially when it’s going to either have no head or you’re not even in the picture somehow.  That’s why I’m fascinated by Vivian Maier – along with her street photography she took self portraits in reflections in windows, mirrors, shadows.  They were all filled with hints of her:

    

 

Maybe this is the way to do it…

Author:

As I type I'm 40 odd yrs. Sometimes very odd :) I'm married and have 2 cats - Oscar & Daisy. I love to cook, craft, read & watch TV This is to be the place that makes me smile.

Leave a Reply

