Posted in 52 Wk Challenge, Instagram, Photo Challenge, Photography

Wk4: Symmetry

I don’t know where this week has gone to – it only began the other day!

Originally I was going to put this picture up as a cross over between wk3. upside down and wk4. symmetry but the week is over and this might be the only one!

Also symmetry?  I understand balance but not exactly symmetry – I find it had to walk around places anti-clockwise and it makes me feel anxious (that’s more of a balanced thing), and here’s a slightly rotten thing to admit – but I always try to wear my socks for two days – just so I can swap them around and the toes get the same amount of wear and tear – it’s a notion I fixated on when I was young and like most bad habits it’s hard to break ’cause in my head it makes perfect sense!

Anyway enough of my foolish notions here’s an is it upside down, balanced pic:

 

 

I think I might have one more for tomorrow but after that it’s wk5. SOOC – I had to look up the meaning of that – apparently it means straight out of camera i.e. no filters or fiddling (surely a crop is allowed…)

Author:

As I type I'm 40 odd yrs. Sometimes very odd :) I'm married and have 2 cats - Oscar & Daisy. I love to cook, craft, read & watch TV This is to be the place that makes me smile.

Leave a Reply

