Planned Reads

One of the first things I did this morning was almost order a book (I’m going to do it tomorrow)  So I’ve been giving some thought to my reading plans for the coming year.

So here it goes:
Cheerful Weather for the Wedding (I’ll order this tomorrow)

I’ve a bio of Rabbi Lionel Blue – I don’t normally read biographies BUT Lionel Blue Hitchhiking to Heaven
I’ve two Jostein Gaarder books that I’ve started but haven’t finished – actually make that three (Oh Dear!) So If I can get one finished

  • Vita Brevis: A Letter to St Augustine
  • Maya
  • The Castle In The Pyrenees

Georgette Heyer – I’m rather a fan of her detective books – so if I can get one more read.

Finish the Cadfael book I’d started at the end of the year.

I also have another book started that I’m going to finish – Greenery Street (that was interrupted by The Hogfather)

And Finally:  whichever book is next on my Agatha Christie list

 

So there you have it a list of random books that will be indulged in – I’m rather looking forward to it 🙂

 

     

      

(I’m not putting in the other 3 as I’m not sure which ones they’re going to be)
One thought on “Planned Reads

Leave a Reply

