True Detective

Yesterday we sat down and watched series 1 of True Detective.

I have to say if we’d started watching it on telly I’d probably have watched the 1st episode (which I didn’t see) and never went back a week later for the second episode.  Admittedly it took me a while to get my head around the southern drawl of Matthew McConaughey after that is was simply the dialogue that baffled me.

Yes, I think I enjoyed it.  There’s to be a new series next year although it’s going to be Matthew McConaughey free it will have Colin Farrell who is also easy on the eye and despite a few wild years a really nice guy if memory serves me correctly.  Series 2 might have to wait for the box set too.

2 thoughts on “True Detective

Leave a Reply

