A Delayed Start

As with most things I do or want to do I’m very slow to get my bum in gear.  It was only last Friday that I actually went to the chemist and picked up the Alli.  The weekend – this weekend is being spent reading the booklets that come with it.  Ok I only opened it all up today but I will get it all read – I’ve gotten through most of it already.  I am going to be slightly bold in that it says to have started the healthy regime by about a week before starting to take the tablet – I am going to start the whole thing tomorrow.  It also means I’ve to work out foods for the week and go shopping.

I think if we had a full length mirror – actually I don’t know what I think – would it be good?  would it be bad?  I’m not too keen on looking at myself in the mirror so being able to see reality is this good or bad.  At least what we have I just have my head and I can forget that everything below that even exists.  In the bedroom we have long mirrors but you have to stand on the bed for it to be full length.

I’ve noticed that when I put on weight I don’t get fat I just get bigger.  I’ll explain that one – some people put it all on in one place I don’t I’m like a candle – I get a layer or it all over – a nice even spread.  Usually I can see the first signs in my trousers – they are tighter around my thighs.  I’ve coped with that and bought bigger trousers!!  however I’m now hitting the point where rings are not coming off and t-shirt sleeves are feeling tighter.  I can also do a passable impression of Homer when I wobble my belly.

Anyway I now have to go and fit into some ill fitting jeans and t-shirt.

As I’m starting tomorrow I’ll post my starting weight – be prepared for a shock.  Anyway I’ll keep you posted on progress.